Blog

  • Nov 30 2018

    Vernon Veterinary Clinic Christmas Hours

      Monday December 24/2018 – 7:30 am – 3 pm Tuesday December 25/2018 – Closed Wednesday December 26/2018 – Closed Thursday December 27/2018 – 7:30 am – 5:30pm For emergencies…

  • Nov 30 2018

    Christmas decorating Safety tips

      As we are getting our homes decorated for Christmas, keep in mind the hidden dangers that decorations could have on our curious pets. Here are some ideas that can help…

  • Nov 09 2018

    Vernon Veterinary Clinic Remembrance day hours

    Friday November 9, 2018 – 7:30-5:30 Saturday November 10, 2018 – 8:00-1:00 Sunday November 11, 2018 – CLOSED Monday November 12, 2018 – CLOSED Tuesday November 13, 2018 7:30-5:30  …

  • Nov 09 2018

    Remembrance Day tribute to dogs

    Alongside our brave soldiers, dogs have played a significant role in war. These canine companions have protected and saved numerous soldiers’ lives. One of our Canadian War Hero’s is “Gander”….

  • Oct 04 2018

    Thanksgiving dinner is not for our four legged furry friend

    The irresistible feast that Thanksgiving brings is delicious, but should not be shared by our furry friends Offering pets fatty leftovers or sweets from these dinners is a recipe for…

  • Oct 04 2018

    Vernon Veterinary Clinic Thanksgiving Hours

    Vernon Veterinary Clinic Thanksgiving Hours Saturday October 6/18 – 8:00 am – 1:00 pm Sunday October 7/18 – CLOSED Monday October 8/18 – CLOSED Tuesday October 9/18 – 7:30 am…

  • Aug 28 2018

    Vernon Veterinary Clinic Labour Day Hours

    Friday August 31/2018            7:30am-5:30pm Saturday September 1/2018   8:00am-1:00pm Sunday September 2/2018      CLOSED Monday September 3/2018     CLOSED Tuesday September 4/2018    7:30am-5:30pm For…

  • Jun 27 2018

    Vernon Veterinary Clinic Canada Day Hours

      Friday June 29/18 7:30 – 5:30 Saturday June 30/18 – 8:00 – 1:00 Sunday July 1/18 – CLOSED Monday July 2/18 – CLOSED Tuesday July 3/18 – 7:30 –…

  • May 30 2018

    Born to be wild

    Like every year in spring and summer, many people phone or come to the clinic with what they think are abandoned wildlife. We do understand that they have the best…

  • May 11 2018

    Rattlesnake Awareness

    Most dogs will never encounter a rattlesnake, but when entering their habitat there are a few things to keep in mind. A majority of rattlesnake bites happen, not by accident,…